top of page
Large_Color_Logo_RGB.png

Tags

No tags yet.

When My Days Are Hard

"When my days are hard at work tell me to remember this sunset, it makes it all worth it."

On our last night in the Keys the sky put on the most amazing show of colors as the sun went down. As we did every night, we all gathered on our dock to watch the sun slip under the horizon. Not long after the sun disappeared everyone started to make there way inside to start getting ready for dinner, which just left my dad and I. We sat and watched as each cloud increasingly became a brighter shade of red. My dad just kept saying how stellar the sunset was and how he didn't think he had seen one better and I have to agree. I am always a sucker for sunsets but I think this one tops the list of most amazing ones. I'm sure that it wasn't the colors alone that made the sunset unforgettable. It was also the bittersweet feelings in the air about getting ready to head home. It was also the small talk about needing to be near the water, because it always makes things better. It was a calm moment spent with my dad.

My dad couldn't get over the cloud on the bottom. It's the one he wanted me to take a picture of for him

These moments are important. The good moments. So soak them in. Take a picture of them, be it a real or mental one, and keep that image close to your heart. Keep it stored in your mind for when days get tough and when they do channel that picture, take a few deep breaths and remember a few things you are grateful for. It's so easy to get caught up in your day to day life but in reality life isn't so bad most of the time. So remember the good moments, they are what make all the bad days worth while.

"That was stellar. It's sad that not everyone can see that. I think it would make everyone just a little it happier."


bottom of page